Saturday, October 4, 2014

IFDA NY chapter friends turn out for the annual Benajamin Moore HUE awards

IFDA NY Chapter's 
Recap of the stunning 
Benjamin Moore 2014 HUE® Awards
Benjamin Moore CEO Michael Searle with
honorees Trina Turk & Martin Lawrence Bullard
IFDA board members 
Tamara Stephenson & Claudia Giselle
select snapshots courtesy IFDA's Deborah Martin
IFDA NY members Deborah Martin, Gregory Allen Kramer & friends
IFDA board members Andrea Algaze & Deborah Martin with honoree Mario Buatta (The Prince of Chintz)
 IFDA NY Take A Seat chair contributor designer 
Gregory Allen Cramer with Deborah Martin
 Simon Doonan kept the audience giggling throughout the evening!
designer Patrick Hamilton; Claudia Giselle & Martin Lawrence Bullard.

A big shout out to IFDA NY's Silver Sponsor Benjamin Moore.  We are pleased to announce the 2014 Benjamin Moore annual HUE dinner and award ceremony was festive and fun.  Each year the paint company generously honors talents in the industry for their usage of color.  This year's event was set in the  Highline Ballroom in New York City with Simon Doonan (Barneys Creative Ambassador-at-Large) on stage leading the charge.  There were many IFDA NY chapter members and friends of the chapter in attendance.  

Six designers were awarded with live music performances by Nate Campany & The Serenade.  For the first time, Benjamin Moore partnered with the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA, non-profit trade association of America’s fashion) to introduce a new category to the HUE Awards, the CFDA Trailblazer Award.  Fashion designer Trina Turk was recognized for her exceptional use of color in her designs that extend from fashion to home collections. Others honored include Jeff Andrews Design, EverGreene Architectural Arts, Martyn Lawrence Bullard Design, Bergmeyer Associates, Mario Buatta. For more details, check the Benjamin Moore write up here.

Noted IFDA NY chapter members and friends attended and just to name a few -- Deborah Martin, Andrea Algaze, Claudia Giselle, Tamara Stephenson, Gregory Allen Cramer, Darren Varden, Patrick Hamilton, Hearst's Kate Kelly Smith, Jamie Drake, Bob Upton!

No comments:

Post a Comment